Our Team

Garry A. Harris

Garry A. Harris

Founder & President of the Center for Sustainable Communities

Mr. Harris has more than three decades of experience in the energy, environmental and sustainability fields and has performed project management, design, construction, quality assurance, field engineering, plant operations, training, research and regulatory activities at more than eighty power generation and facilities internationally…

CSC Team

Julio Martinez—Executive Director

Mona Ray—Assistant Director of Sustainability, ECODistrict Development without Displacement

Michele Wiseman—Recycling & Sustainability

Matt Robins—Environmental Regulation, Environmental Justice, Community Engagement

Ally Ackerman—Environmental Engineering, Planning

Chris Crumo—Research & STEM Education

Mitch Brown—Housing, Commmunity Development & Engagement

Yeo Sing—Research, Policy, Community Engagement & Advocacy

Nathan Mictic—Public Health

Dawn Marchand—Equality, Inclusion and Diversity

Eric Moncheif—Sustainability, Communications

CSC Team (cont.)

Zach Starbuck—Associate Director of ECODistrict, Development without Displacement & Resilience Hub Project

Kanisha Ahmed—Associate Director, of ECODistrict, Resilience Hub Project, Sustinable Jobs Center, Marketing & Community Engagement

Bill Huang—Associate Director of ECODistrict, Energy for All Program, Marketing & Community Engagement

Barbara Marin—Grant Writing & ECODistrict Community Engagement

Ricardo Bonilla—ECODistrict Development without Displacement

Camellia Moses Okpodu—ECODistrict

Anita Stewart—Grant Writing & Administration


Board of Directors

Matt Robbins

Mitch Brown

Tonya Eddy

Kay Kelsey

Carolyn Aidman

Matt Mitchell

Colleen Kidman

Carl Brown

Art Frazier

Kathy Williams

Melanie Pearson

Ayana Gabriel

Government and University Partners

Government Organizations

Environmental Protection Agency

Federal Emergency Management Agency

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

US Department of Energy Better Buildings

National Weather Service


Atlanta Metro State College

Emory University Rollins School of Public Health

Georgia Institute of Technology Serve Learn Sustain

Georgia Institute of Technology Regional Center for Expertise in Education for Sustainable Development

Nonprofit Partners


100 Black Men of America, Women in Technology, GLOBE.GOV, MOM’s Clean Air Force, Virginia Environmental Justice Collaborative, Virginia Green New Deal, American Public Health Association, Virginia Organizing, USCAN, Dogwood Alliance, FOREST Circle, Healthy Portsmouth, Green Faith, Interfaith Power and Light, Chesapeake Climate Action Network, Virginia Conservation Network, NAACP, USGBC, Equitable Civic Dinners, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Elizabeth River Project, Centering Equity in the Building Sector, Environmental Defense Fund, 100% Network, NEWHAB, Energy Efficiency for ALL, EcoDistrict, Just Energy Circle, Regional Leadership Institute, National Environmental Justice Institute, Weather Ready Nation Ambassador, Southeast Climate and Energy Network, Hampton Roads Transportation Planning, Citizen Science Association, Thriving Earth Exchange, Historic Ebenezer Baptist Church, Union of Concerned Scientisst, Sierra Club, Leadership Atlanta

If you want to talk to anyone on the team, contact us below
Contact Us